Corpora: COLING-2002: First Call for Participation

From: Jing-Shin Chang (
Date: Mon May 27 2002 - 09:00:59 MET DST

  • Next message: Eric Atwell: "Re: Corpora: Student needs info"

    [apology for multiple posts] 2002/05/27

                      COLING-2002: First Call for Participation

                                COLING-2002 (Taipei)

            The 19th International Conference on Computational Linguistics

                          24 August - 1 September, 2002
                 Official URL:
        Organized by Academia Sinica, ACLCLP, and National Tsing Hua University
    Important Dates:

    Early Registration Deadline: 15, June.
    Tutorials: 24 (Sat) - 25 (Sun) August, 2002 (Academia Sinica)
    Conference: 26 (Mon) - 30 (Fri) August, 2002 (Howard International House)
    Post-Conference Workshops: 31 (Sat) - 1 September, 2002 (Academia Sinica)

    Dear Colleagues,

    The Program Committee and the Organizing Committee of the COLING-2002
    Conference are pleased to welcome participants from all countries to
    join us in Taipei. Both lists of accepted papers and preliminary
    program are available on ( The
    on-line registration system is also open
    This year's main conference features three keynote speakers: Charles
    J. Fillmore (Linking sense to syntax in FrameNet), William S.-Y. Wang
    (Evolutionary Linguistics and Computer Modeling), and Hans Uszkoreit
    (New Chances for Deep Linguistic Processing). In addition to the
    close to 200 papers and project notes that will be presented at the
    main conference; there will also be over 100 papers featured at the 11
    exciting post-conference workshops. Four pre-conference tutorials
    focus on pioneering inter-disciplinary areas: Computational
    Linguistics and Chinese Language Processing, Bio-Informatics,
    Probabilistic Computational Psycholinguistics, and Open Domain

    Taipei as COLING2002's Conference site offers a unique mix of
    culture, science, and technology.

    For further details, please visit our official conference website at:

    Please note the pre-registration deadline of June. 15.

    We look forwards to your participation in August.

    Program Committee

            Winfried Lenders (Chair), University of Bonn, Germany
            Susan Armstrong, ISSCO/ETI, University of Geneva, Switzerland
            Christian Boitet, Joseph Fourier University, Grenoble, France
            Nicolletta Calzolari, ILC-CNR, Pisa, Italy
            Jason S. Chang, National Tsing Hua University, Hsinchu, Taiwan
            Robert Dale, Macquarie University, Sydney, Australia
            Sadaoki Furui, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
            Ralph Grishman, New York University, USA
            Eva Hajicova, Charles University, Prague, Czech Rep.
            Chu-Ren Huang, Academia sinica, Taipei, Taiwan
            Pierre Isabelle, Xerox Reseach Centre Europe, Grenoble, France
            Yuji Matsumoto, NAIST, Nara, Japan
            Sergei Nirenburg, New Mexico State University, USA
            Benjamin K. T'sou, City university of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
            Jun-Ichi Tsujii, University of Tokyo, Japan
            Hans, Uszkoreit, Saarland University, Saarbrucken, Germany
            Yorik Wilks, University of Sheffield, UK
            Shiwen Yu, Beijing University, China

    Organizing Committee

            Chu-Ren Huang, Academia Sinica (Chair)
            Kathleen Ahrens, national Taiwan University
            Jason S. Chang, National Tsing Hua University
            Jing-Shin Chang, Chi-Nan University
            Hsin-Hsi Chen, National Taiwan University
            Keh-Jiann Chen, Academia Sinica
            Kuang-Hua Chen, National Taiwan University
            Sin-Horng Chen, National Chiao Tung University
            Lee-Feng Chien, Academia sinica (Executive secretary)
            Zhao-Ming Gao, National Taiwan University
            Sue-Jin Ker, Soochow University
            Martha Palmer, University of Pennsylvania
            Keh-Yih Su, Behavior Design Corporation
            Shu-Chuan Tseng, Academia Sinica (Executive secretary)
            Hsiao-Chuan Wang, National Tsing Hua University
            Hsin-Min Wang, Academia Sinica
            Jhing-Fa Wang, National Cheng Kung University


    This archive was generated by hypermail 2b29 : Mon May 27 2002 - 09:12:24 MET DST